North America

North America is the third largest of the seven continents. It is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west. North America is dominated by its three largest countries: Canada, Mexico, and the United States. Greenland, Central America and the Caribbean are also parts of North America.

The most populous country in north America is United States, whereas, most populous city is Mexico city. Needless to say that Greenland is the biggest island on earth. Canada is the second largest country in the world. Some of the most popular tourist destinations in North America are Banff National Park, Chichen Itza, Corcovado National Park, Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks, Teotihuacan, Tikal, Walt Disney World, Yellowstone National Park and
Yosemite National Park.